Adventures in Classical Music 1

Adventures in Classical Music 1

by Various World Orchestras
Age: 3 years & upwards
Track list and audio samples below

Adventure into the world of classical music!

Young Danielle introduces each track, setting the scene in away in an appealing way for children. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

To suit a child's attention-span, we've kept the pieces short - around three minutes. Some have been carefully edited. Each track on the CD can be cued either with or without its spoken introduction. This allows teachers to go directly to the music.

Classical recordings by kind permission of Naxos.

Catalogue No: UCA32-2

 In the Hall of the Mountain King
 Blue Danube Waltz

Catalogue No: UCA32-2

CD Track Titles

  1. In The Hall of The Mountain King - Grieg
  2. Norwegian Dance - Grieg
  3. Blue Danube Waltz - Strauss
  4. The Lark - Tchaikovsky
  5. Violin Concerto in D - Beethoven
  6. Farandole - Bizet
  7. William Tell Overture - Rossini
  8. Thunder and Lightning Polka - Strauss
  9. The Snow is Dancing - Debussy
  10. Bolero - Ravel
  11. Dance of The Sugar Plum Fairy - Tchaikovsky
  12. Allegretto - Sor
  13. Intermezzo (Carmen) - Bizet