Songs for Literacy CD 2 - download version

Songs for Literacy CD 2 - download version

by Radha
for age 3-6 years

Full track list below

The albums in this series scaffold the development of language, listening, and phonological awareness skills in a careful sequence.

This album provides practice in the recognition of sounds and sound patterns in words. Children learn to listen for and recognise :

  • Rhythm: a precursor to learning to hear syllables in words
  • Rhyme: rhyming songs encourage detection of rhyme, which can be extended to children producing other rhyming words
  • Alliteration: children learn to recognise repeated sounds in words

A great classroom resource and fun to use at home.

Catalogue No: UCA86-D

CD Track Titles

    Rhythm & Rhyme

  1. Its Raining its Pouring
  2. One Two Buckle My Shoe
  3. Grand Old Duke of York
  4. Number One
  5. Mulberry Bush
  6. What’s Your Name
  7. Knees-up March
  8. Skipping
  9. Hickory Dickory Dock
  10. Humpty Dumpty
  11. Two Legged Mice
  12. Pussycat Pussycat
  13. Spring is Sprung
  14. The Zoo

  15. Alliteration

  16. Peter Piper
  17. What Sound is Repeating
  18. Pat-a-Cake
  19. We Love the Rain
  20. Ring-O-Roses
  21. Milly Molly Mantis
  22. Small and Tall

Buy as MP3 from ...